ADJUSTER LICENSE RENEWAL
TO: All Public Insurance Adjusters Licensed in South Carolina
DATE: September 8, 2006
SUBJECT: Instructions for Continuation of License
The enclosed Application for Continuation of the Public Insurance Adjusters License is for the period
October 1, 2006, through September 30, 2008. Resident and Non-Resident Public Adjusters
must complete and return this application by October 31, 2006, or the public insurance adjuster's license will
Application for Continuation of Resident Public Adjuster License, Form 3518R
Application for Continuation of Non-Resident Public Adjuster License, Form 3518NR
PUBLIC ADJUSTER LICENSE FEES
License fees for Non-Resident Public Insurance Adjusters are retaliatory pursuant to South Carolina laws.
Consequently, the fee will be the amount charged by your home state, subject to an $80.00 minimum.
Examples of retaliatory fees are:
North Carolina $150.00 Georgia $100.00 Florida $80.00
South Carolina law provides for the payment of a reinstatement fee (residents $160.00 and Non-Residents double the retaliatory fee)
as the penalty to relicense any public insurance adjuster following cancellation for failure to properly file the continuation form with the
appropriate fee by the renewal deadline.
Public Insurance Adjuster licenses are continuous, if not cancelled or revoked.
Therefore, a new license will not be issued. Your cancelled check will be your receipt.
If you do not wish to renew your license, please indicate on the Continuation Application and return it,
along with your license to this Department. If you have any questions, please contact this office by phone at (803) 737-6095,
(803) 737-6193 or by email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Contact Us | Online Services
©Copyright 2005-06 South Carolina Department of Insurance, all rights reserved.